Flash Fiction Saturday: HGC Vampire Candidate- Book 4 Snippet

There was a clicking sound and she pushed the door open, and I followed her down a flight of concrete steps. I could hear her red boots clattering in the stillness of the stairwell. As we hit the bottom Velvet clicked on the lights and we were standing in a large empty room. I had no clue why she’d brought me down here. The room was totally empty. At least I thought it was empty. Until I saw a figure step out from the shadows and I was surprised when I took in his features. He was tall. Possibly 6’7”, He had long black hair, large black bat wings, a muscular upper body, bluish-green eyes, dark pants and black boots. He was really hot.

“Alexa, I’d like to introduce you to your new partner…” Velvet said, and I gave her a puzzled look.

“Partner?” I asked looking back at the winged angel. “I thought you said-”

“I said that none of the other candidates were skilled enough to be your partner,” Velvet said cooley. “I never said that you would be without a partner.”

“What… are you? …” I asked the winged guy. He just scowled at me.

“I’m a Cruxim…” He replied.

“Isabel Castruita, YA Author, Stitched Smile Publications“

Isabel Castruita is a multi-published popular YA author of urban fantasy/paranormal romance Series: Hell’s Guardian Chronicles and Gargoyle Redemption Trilogy out now. She is signed to Stitched Smile Publications, and her vampire books are now re-released under SSP. Isabel has always had a fascination with the supernatural and the paranormal as well as folklore. She enjoys watching creepy ghost shows and is obsessed with anime. A Gemini, Isabel became inspired to become a writer after reading novels like Tithe: A Modern Faerie Tale, the Resident Evil series by S.D. Perry, and the Vampire Academy and Bloodline series by Richelle Mead. A lifelong reader, she enjoys watching creepy ghost shows and is obsessed with anime. Born and raised in Colorado, she works on her Hell’s Guardian Series full-time. FaceBookTwitterWebsiteInstagramPinterestAmazon Author PageWordPress

Leave a Reply

