What Being a YA Author Means To Me.

In my last post, I shared that I was coming back to the book world after my health issues. I am still dealing with them but for me writing books is an outlet and I really do enjoy being a YA Author. Back in 2010 when I first had the thought of writing my first book I didn’t know what I was doing. I thought to myself… what type of book would I want to read if I actually do this writing thing? Then it hit me… gargoyles of course! Why did I choose to write my first book about gargoyles? Because I sat there for a few days pondering what has and hasn’t been written about as much and,gargoyles were perfect! For me being a YA Author is inspiring young people to read more and play fewer video games and to encourage them that if they need to talk about anything that I am available to them to talk to about anything. True this is my first time being a part of an amazing horror company “Stitched Smile Publications” but it’s exciting to venture out in a new genre. My goal as an author is to inspire and motivate young people that anything is possible. Even being an author. And that is why being a YA Author is important to me. 

Leave a Reply

